×
Locator: National Address Maps
Official App
Free – Google Play & IOS
Get it
National Address - Glossary
Follow us

Glossary

1- The National Address:

It is a thorough unified national address in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia; developed by the Saudi Postal Corporation according to standard and technical specifications, aiming to infer locations with ease, through the creation of a modern communicative system for addressing based upon E-government applications and E-commerce activities. Click here to see the components of the National Addressing System.

Example:

8228 King Abdulaziz Rd, AlAmal District

Riyadh 12643- 2121

2- Components of National Addressing:

National addressing consists of three main sections, they are: The postal code, Building number, Additional number. Click here for further information.

3- The Postal Code:

Consists of five digital boxes, each box has a significant location. This code covers a specific geographical area such as a neighborhood or any residential community, its dimensions start from 1 x 1 square kilometers and rise in dimensions. Click here for further information.

4- Building Number:

The number represents either a commercial building or residential building; the numbers are unique and not repeated. They are double digits: building number & additional figure/number. Click here for further information.

5- Unit Number:

Represents the number of each unit inside a building that contains a group of units, such as: Residential buildings and Commercial offices. Click here for further information.

6- Postal Areas:

It is represented in the first box of the postal code boxes. The Kingdom was divided into eight different postal areas based on administrative divisions, each administrative division differs from the others already existing in the Kingdom, the division has been adapted based on the road network and geographical factors. Click here for further information.

7- Postal Sectors:

It is represented in the second box of the postal code boxes. Each postal area has been divided into postal sectors (each area consists of at least 8 sectors), numbering starts from (2) to (9), the number (1) was not included for future governmental uses if needed. Click here for further information.

8- Postal Branches:

It is represented in the third box of the postal code boxes. Each sector of the postal area has been devised into several postal branches (each sector consists of at least 8 postal branches). The number (1) was not included for future governmental uses if needed. Click here for further information.

9- Postal Sections:

It is represented in the fourth box of the postal code boxes. Each postal branch has been divided into several divisions (each branch consists of at least 9 sections). All branches have been divided equally. Click here for further information.

10- Postal Squares:

It is represented in the fifth and last box of the postal code boxes. Each postal section is divided into several postal squares that differ in distance and dimensions (each square is not more than 4 x 4 square kilometers). Click here for further information.

11- The Saudi Postal Corporation:

The Saudi Postal Corporation is one of the oldest corporations in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. It was established in 1952 and is the leading institution responsible for postal services and the official mail. It is considered to be the most sophisticated entity in the governmental sector, where it updated and renewed several electronic services, such as: national addressing, Wasel services, International Wasel services and GIS services. This corporation was awarded with several local, regional and international awards in this specific field and other fields as well. Visit Saudi Post Website.

12- Saudi Locator:

It is a geographical digital systematic map that provides the exact location of registered addresses by inserting the exact address in the system while searching, which aims to ease the recognition and location of postal addresses in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, in addition to identifying the cities' major landmarks such as: banks, malls, hospitals, libraries, institutions and mosques. Click here for the Saudi Locator website.

13- Geographic Information System (GIS):

It is a science based on the combination of information systems and geographical studies, working on collecting, maintenance, storing, analyzing, directing, and data distribution; this technique is applied for certain goals. It also helps with planning and decision making for gardening, city planning, expansion in housing, and reading infrastructure for any city through layers. This system allows us to insert geographical information (maps, aerial photographs and TV visuals), and descriptive (names and schedules), and processing (correcting all errors), documenting it, saving it, retrieving it, inquiring about it, displaying it on computer screens or on paper as maps, reporting it, displaying on charts, or through the electronic website.

14- Geographical Coordinates:

Consists of longitude and latitude lines progressing from the zero linear, and they are two lines Greenwich & The Equator, the two lines perpendicular at the original point which is located in Ghana.

Go to Top

© 2019 National Address. All Rights Reserved.
A Saudi Post Project
By using the site, you agree to Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy

×
المحدد – خرائط العنوان الوطني
قم بتحميل التطبيق الرسمي الان
Free – Google Play & IOS
حمل
لمؤسسة البريد السعودي - مصطلحات
تابعنا على

مصطلحات

العنوان الوطني

هو عنوان وطني موحد وشامل في المملكة العربية السعودية؛ طورته مؤسسة البريد السعودي وفق مواصفات معيارية وتقنية، بهدف الاستدلال على المواقع بكل يسر وسهولة، وذلك من خلال تأسيس نظاماً اتصالياً حديثاً للعنونة تقوم عليه تطبيقات الحكومة الإلكترونية وأنشطة التجارة الإلكترونية. اضغط هنا لمعرفة مكونات العنوان الوطني

مثال:

8228 الملك عبدالعزيز - حي العمل
الرياض 12643 - 2121


مكونات العنوان الوطني

يتكون العنوان الوطني من ثلاثة أقسام رئيسية هي: الرمز البريدي، ورقم المبنى، والرقم الاضافي. اضغط هنا لمزيد من المعلومات.


الرمز البريدي

عبارة عن خمس خانات رقمية، لكل خانة مدلولاً مكانياً. و يغطي الرمز البريدي منطقة جغرافية تبدأ أبعادها من 1×1 كم²، وتشمل أبعاداً أكبر. اضغط هنا لمزيد من المعلومات.


رقم المبنى

هو رقم فريد يمثل مبنىً سكنياً أو تجارياً داخل الرمز البريدي. ويتمثل في رقمين هما: رقم المبنى والرقم الإضافي. اضغط هنا لمزيد من المعلومات.


رقم الوحدة

يمثل رقم الوحدة داخل المبنى إذا كان المبنى يحتوي على مجموعة وحدات، مثل: العمائر السكنية والمكاتب التجارية. اضغط هنا للمزيد من المعلومات.


المناطق البريدية

تمثل الخانة الأولى من خانات الرمز البريدي. و قد قُسمت المملكة إلى ثماني مناطق بريدية وذلك بالاستناد على التقسيمات الإدارية، وهي مختلفة عن المناطق الإدارية الموجودة بالمملكة، وتم اعتماد التقسيم بناءً على شبكة الطرق والعوامل الجغرافية الأخرى. اضغط هنا لمزيد من المعلومات.


القطاعات البريدية

تمثل الخانة الثانية من خانات الرمز البريدي. و قد قُسمت كل منطقة من المناطق البريدية إلى قطاعات بريدية (لكل منطقة 8 قطاعات كحدٍ أقصى)، يبدأ ترقيمها من (2) إلى (9)، واستُثني الرقم (1) للاستخدامات الحكومية أو الخدمات الاستثنائية التي قد تطرأ مستقبلاً. اضغط هنا لمزيد من المعلومات.


الفروع البريدية

تمثل الخانة الثالثة من خانات الرمز البريدي. و قد قُسم كل قطاع بريدي في المملكة إلى عدة فروع بريدية، لكل قطاع ثمانية فروع كحدٍ أقصى. واستُثني الرقم (1) للفروع و ذلك للاستخدامات الحكومية أو الخدمات الاستثنائية التي قد تطرأ مستقبلاً. اضغط هنا لمزيد من المعلومات.


الأقسام البريدية

تمثل الخانة الرابعة من خانات الرمز البريدي. و قد قُسمت الفروع البريدية إلى عدة أقسام، لكل فرع تسع أقسام كحدٍ أقصى. و قُسمت الفروع إلى أقسام بشكل متساوٍ تقريباً. اضغط هنا لمزيد من المعلومات.


المربعات البريدية

تمثل الخانة الخامسة والأخيرة من خانات الرمز البريدي. و يُقسّم كل قسمٍ بريدي إلى مربعات عدة متراوحة الأبعاد، بحيث لا تزيد مساحة المربع عن 4×4 كم². اضغط هنا لمزيد من المعلومات.


مؤسسة البريد السعودي:

من أقدم مؤسسات الدولة على الإطلاق، نشأت في 1952م، وهي المؤسسة المسؤولة عن الخدمات البريدية والبريد الرسمي، وتُعتبر مؤسسة البريد السعودي جهاز التنظيم الأكثر تطوراً في القطاع الحكومي خلال هذه الفترة، حيث استحدثت الكثير من الخدمات الإلكترونية مثل: العنوان الوطني، وخدمة واصل، وخدمات العنوان الدولي واصل العالمي، وخدمات النظم الجغرافية للعناوين البريدية. وقد حصلت المؤسسة على الكثير من الجوائز العالمية والإقليمية والمحلية في هذا المجال خاصة، وفي الكثير من المجالات الأخرى. رابط مؤسسة البريد السعودي.


المحدد السعودي

هو نظام خرائط جغرافية رقمية يقدم خدمة تحديد المواقع باستخدام العنونة البريدية الجديدة، ويهدف إلى تسهيل عملية التعرف على العناوين البريدية في المملكة العربية السعودية بيسر وسهولة، وتحديد المعالم الرئيسية بالمدينة كالمصالح العامة والمؤسسات والمكاتب التجارية والأسواق والبنوك والأندية والمستشفيات والمستوصفات والمساجد وغيرها. اضغط هنا لزيارة موقع المحدد السعودي.


نظم المعلومات الجغرافية (GIS)

هو علم قائم على الدمج بين نظم المعلومات وعلوم الجغرافيا يعمل على جمع وصيانة وتخزين وتحليل وإخراج وتوزيع البيانات والمعلومات المكانية. وتعمل هذه التقنية على جمع وإدخال ومعالجة وتحليل وعرض وإخراج المعلومات المكانية والوصفية لأهداف محددة، ويساعد على التخطيط واتخاذ القرار فيما يتعلق بالزراعة وتخطيط المدن والتوسع في السكن، بالإضافة إلى قراءة البنية التحتية لأي مدينة عن طريق إنشاء ما يسمى بالطبقات LAYERS. عبر هذا النظام، يمكن إدخال المعلومات الجغرافية (خرائط، صور جوية، ومرئيات فضائية)، والوصفية (أسماء، وجداول)، ومعالجتها (تنقيحها من الخطأ)، وتخزينها، واسترجاعها، والاستفسار عنها، وتحليلها تحليلاً مكانياً وإحصائياً، وعرضها على شاشة الحاسوب أو على ورق على شكل خرائط، وتقارير، ورسومات بيانية، أو من خلال الموقع الإلكتروني.


الإحداثيات الجغرافية

عبارة عن خطوط الطول ودوائر العرض المتدرجة من خطي الصفر، وهما خطا جرينتش والاستواء، ويتعامد الخطان عند نقطة أصل توجد في خليج غانا.

انتقل إلى الأعلى

جميع الحقوق محفوظة لمؤسسة البريد السعودي 2017 ©
أحد مشاريع مؤسسة البريد السعودي.
باستخدامك هذا الموقع، فإنك توافق على شروط الخدمة و سياسية الخصوصية